Indian Premier League 2022: Amul’s Social Media Post For Chennai’s New “Superking” Ahead Of Tournament Opener

todayMarch 26, 2022 2

share close

The cricketing world took discover when MS Dhoni handed over Chennai Tremendous Kings’ (CSK) captaincy duties to star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja earlier this week. One of the profitable and influential captains of the Indian Premier League, MS Dhoni shocked every one when he determined that it was time handy over the captaincy obligations and the way forward for the crew to star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. This alteration on the helm comes for the primary time in CSK’s regime ever for the reason that inception of the IPL in 2008 and it may take some time that the CSK and followers around the globe come to phrases with it. Jadeja will certainly have some large sneakers to fill with Dhoni main the franchise to 4 IPL titles, the newest being final season in 2021.

Recreating this variation of energy, Amul posted a artistic Koo the place they referred to Jadeja as Chennai’s New “Superking” with a caption that learn: “#Amul Topical: Defending champs CSK take the sphere at the moment with a brand new captain in Ravindra Jadeja!.”

The primary match of the season will likely be a repeat of final 12 months’s closing with CSK taking over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Saturday night on the Wankhede Stadium.

Nevertheless, it may possibly show to be a serious fault if CSK take KKR evenly for the reason that latter will likely be keen to begin afresh underneath the management of Shreyas Iyer.

Iyer was picked up by KKR for Rs 12.25 crore on the IPL mega public sale held in Bengaluru final month.


Chennai Tremendous Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (c), Shivam Dube, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, N Jagadeesan, Hari Nishaanth, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Bhagath Varma, Prashant Solanki, Chris Jordan, Dwaine Pretorius, Devon Conway, Adam Milne, Mitchell Santner.

KKR Squad: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakravarthy, Nitish Rana, Pat Cummins, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Baba Indrajith, Chamika Karunaratne, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Tim Southee, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan.

Matters talked about on this article

Source link

Written by: soft fm radio staff

Rate it

Previous post


‘Royal mess’ Diana the Musical wins worst film at the Razzies

A filmed model of a Broadway musical based mostly on the lifetime of Diana, Princess of Wales, has was received the “prime” prize on the forty second Golden Raspberry Awards. The annual ceremony – generally known as the Razzies – “honours” the worst in motion pictures, handing out gongs for what are deemed to be lowlights of the Hollywood yr. Diana the Musical earned a complete of 9 nods in […]

todayMarch 26, 2022

error: Content is protected !!